India 2021-22 home season schedule: 4 Tests, 14 T20Is and 13 ODIs; New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa to arrive

Follow Us On

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for India’s upcoming home internationals for the 2021-22 season after its 9th Apex Council Meeting on Monday (September 20, 2021).

Team India is all set to begin its busy home schedule for the 2021-22 season which starts just three days after the final of the men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in Dubai.

The Indian Cricket Team will play 4 Tests, 14 T20Is and three ODIs at home between November 2021 to June 2022 and will host New Zealand, Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa during their home season.

The season is cut into two halves though as the team is slated to travel South Africa in December-January after hosting the Kiwis for three T20Is and a couple of Test matches.

New Zealand Tour of India 2021

1st T20I: November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I: November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I: November 21, Kolkata

1st Test: November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test: December 03-07, Mumbai

West Indies Tour of India 2022

1st ODI: February 06, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI: February 09, Jaipur

3rd ODI: February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I: February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I: February 18, Vishakhapatnam

3rd T20I: February 20, Trivandrum

Sri Lanka Tour of India 2022

1st Test: February 25-01 March, Bengaluru

2nd Test: March 05-09, Mohali

1st T20I: March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I: March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I: March 18, Lucknow

IPL 2022 (April-May) Schedule yet to be announced

South Africa Tour of India 2022

1st T20I: June 09, Chennai

2nd T20I: June 12, Bangalore

3rd T20I: June 14, Nagpur

4th T20I: June 15, Rajkot

5th T20I: June 19, Delhi

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *