Moto2 Results – 2022 MotoGP World Championship round 5

Portimao Moto2 Grand Prix, Portugal – Race Results
Pos Rider Nat Team Bike Time
1 Joe Roberts USA Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex) 12m 9.757s
2 Celestino Vietti ITA Mooney VR46 Racing Team (Kalex) 12m 12.575s
3 Jorge Navarro SPA Flexbox HP40 (Kalex) 12m 12.748s
4 Marcel Schrotter GER Liqui Moly Intact GP (Kalex) 12m 12.861s
5 Manuel Gonzalez SPA Yamaha VR46 Master Camp Tea (Kalex) 12m 12.956s
6 Jeremy Alcoba SPA Liqui Moly Intact GP (Kalex) 12m 13.578s
7 Fermín Aldeguer SPA Lightech Speed Up (Boscoscuro) 12m 13.541s
8 Bo Bendsneyder NED Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team (Kalex) 12m 14.405s
9 Barry Baltus BEL RW Racing GP (Kalex) 12m 17.860s
10 Gabriel Rodrigo ARG Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team (Kalex) 12m 18.637s
11 Romano Fenati ITA Lightech Speed Up (Boscoscuro) 12m 19.268s
12 Keminth Kubo THA Yamaha VR46 Master Camp Tea (Kalex) 12m 32.298s
13 Sean Dylan Kelly USA American Racing (Kalex) 12m 34.426s
14 Filip Salac CZE Gresini Racing Moto2 (Kalex) 14m 2.802s
15 Alessandro Zaccone ITA Gresini Racing Moto2 (Kalex) +1 lap 
  Niccolò Antonelli ITA Mooney VR46 Racing Team (Kalex) DNF 
  Jake Dixon GBR Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Team (Kalex) DNF 
  Lorenzo Dalla Porta ITA Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex) DNS
  Aron Canet SPA Flexbox HP40 (Kalex) DNS
  Cameron Beaubier USA American Racing (Kalex) DNS
  Tony Arbolino ITA Elf Marc VDS Racing Team (Kalex) DNS 
  Augusto Fernandez SPA Red Bull KTM Ajo (Kalex) DNS 
  Sam Lowes GBR Elf Marc VDS Racing Team (Kalex) DNS
  Ai Ogura JPN IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia (Kalex) DNS
  Somkiat Chantra THA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia (Kalex) DNS
  Albert Arenas SPA Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Team (Kalex) DNS 
  Marcos Ramirez SPA MV Agusta Forward Racing (Agusta) DNS
  Zonta Van Den Goorbergh NED RW Racing GP (Kalex) DNS
  Pedro Acosta SPA Red Bull KTM Ajo (Kalex) DNS
  Simone Corsi ITA MV Agusta Forward Racing (Agusta) DNS

Joe Roberts claims his first grand prix victory in an interrupted Portuguese Moto2 Grand Prix, which noticed simply 17 riders make the 7-lap restart.

The remainder of the sector – together with earlier race leaders Aron Canet, Cameron Beaubier and Ai Ogura – had been left watching from the sidelines after falling in the course of the chaos attributable to a sudden rain bathe, then being unable to get their bikes again to the pits in time.

Jake Dixon began from pole for the restart, however fell whereas main on the opening lap.

Portimao MotoGP schedule (UK time)

Friday April 22

9am-9.45am – Moto3 Free Practice 1

9.55am-10.40am – MotoGP Free Practice 1

10.55am-11.35am – Moto2 Free Practice 1

1.15pm-1.55pm – Moto3 Free Practice 2

2.10pm-2.55pm – MotoGP Free Practice 2

3.10pm-3.50pm – Moto2 Free Practice 2


Saturday April 23

9am-9.40am – Moto3 Free Practice 3

9.55am-10.40am– MotoGP Free Practice 3

10.55am-11.35am – Moto2 Free Practice 3

12.35pm-.12.50pm – Moto3 Qualifying 1

1pm-1.15pm – Moto3 Qualifying 3

1.30pm-2pm – MotoGP Free Practice 4

2.10pm-2.25pm – MotoGP Qualifying 1

3.10pm-3.25pm – Moto2 Qualifying 1

3.35pm-3.50pm – Moto2 Qualifying 2


Sunday April 24

9.20am-9.30am – Moto3 warm-up

9.40am-10am – MotoGP warm-up

10.10am-10.20am – Moto2 warm-up

11.20am – Moto3 race

1pm – MotoGP race

2.30pm – Moto2 race


Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.